Open vs Closed groups
This page helps you the difference between open and close group
In an open group, every user can see data submissions and chats of all the users inside the group.
These types of groups shall be created when there is no restriction of limiting data access to different group members.
In a closed group form submissions and chats of Non-admin members can only see their submissions and chats. Admin and Super-admins of the groups can see submissions and chats of every group member.
These types of groups shall be created when data access restrictions are required in a process.